WHEN YOU THINK DB2 – WEBINAR SERIE

Tuesday,09/17/2024

  • 3PM (CEST – Berlin – Paris – Madrid)
  • 2PM (BST – London)
  • 9AM (EDT – New York)

Guenter Weber (IBM Germany)
IBM Security solutions for z/OS – an overview

Abstract: This presentation will describe how to secure z/OS installations with IBM solutions that improve the security for system access and provide acticity monitoring and alerting.

Speaker Bio:
With IBM since 2011. The first 10 years with IBM as a techsales for Db2 (Linux, Unix and Windows) with a focus on OLTP-DBMS, High Availability and desaster recovery architectures. Since 2015he works primarily as a Client Technical Professional for IBM mainframe security solutions, with a focus on the IBM zSecure Suite, the Guardium database monitoring solutions for Db2, IMS and Datasets as well as the IBM Multifactor Authentification solution for z/OS and z/VM.


Roy Boxwell (SOFTWARE ENGINEERING/SEGUS)
Securely auditing your mainframe Db2 for z/OS data usage. From data input to data lake and beyond.

Abstract:The way of auditing Db2 usage in Zowe with various Use Cases will be shown and then the post-processing in either a LEEF or SYSLOGGER format down to a data lake for further processing. The next version of WLX Audit will expand into  CICS data.

Speaker Bio:
Roy Boxwell has more than 37 years of experience in MVS, OS/390, and z/OS environments – 36 of those in Db2. He specializes in installation, migration, and performance monitoring and tuning. Roy leads the SEG development team of SEGUS responsible for the real-time database maintenance solutions. He is also an active participant, speaker and contributor on the IDUG Db2 Listserv and sends out two monthly blogs the Db2 z/OS Newsletter and the Db2 z/OS APAR Update. Roy is an IBM Champion since 2022.